Sick Mommy

Over the weekend, the fam and I were out of town. It was fantastic. My husband and I got to spend about 6 hour alone without the kids!! ‘Twas amazing!! Very rarely do I get to spend alone time with my husband, so it was fantastic. We took a trip up to Los Angeles and we saw Fela! If you have not seen it, I encourage you to do so. You will dance and laugh. Anyway, I digress. My kiddies were sniffling a little bit, but they seemed to be in great spirits.

By Sunday, Ugo seemed fine, while Muna’s nose was a bit runny. On Monday, I woke up with the worst pain in my throat. By Monday night, I was a goner. My head began to ache, my muscles were on fire and I thought I was dying. Tuesday was much worse. My head felt like it got hit by a train, I could barely speak and my entire body was on fire. It was definitely the flu. How do you manage two energetic kids when you feel sick as a dog?

Thoughts? Comments?

Leave a Reply

