Aging Momma

Does motherhood age you? I started having kids at 22, and I’m now 27 with 2 kids and I’ve always secretly wondered if having kids has made me look older. Now while my age mates were busy going to the club and worrying about boys and random stuff like hair and nails, I was worrying about my son’s immunization schedule, food allergies and colic issues. Does this age me or do the rigors of motherhood make you younger? Now I know there are several advantages and disadvantages of having kids young- more energy to chase them around, being more silly -these are 2 advantages. So if I had started having kids say at 30, would I look younger now?

Leave a Reply

