Let Me Tell You About My Weekend

badday

So it is now 8:30pm on a Sunday night and I sit here reminiscing about the weekend I had. Now of course, I am aware that kids catch germs and weird bacteria when they are around other kids, but I did not think it will happen this quickly. My son has technically been a kindergartner for less than 2 weeks, and he is now sick!!!!! Oh boy. The poor thing has an itchy throat, is coughing up a storm and his nose is running like a fountain. Last night, his body was extremely warm. The joys of sending your child to school šŸ˜¦

Now when I thought life was already bad, Muna gets sick too šŸ˜¦ Poor thing has only been mildly sick once in the past 17 months of her life, and now she has a full blown cold. Her nose won’t stop running, she is sneezing constantly, and cranky like nobody’s business. Now on the weekends, I like to cook and clean so that I can start my week off stress free. NOPE!! CHANGE OF PLANS. Both my kids clung to me for life the entire weekend. This means I got little to no sleep, I am cranky like a baby, and generally upset. If you see me out and about, I urge you to cross the street for I am just not in the mood.

No one said motherhood was easy. Just like some of my weekends are heavenly and full of bliss, this one was the weekend from hell. Well, let’s cross our fingers and hope the week ahead brings me good luck. I hope you all had a better weekend than I did.

smile šŸ™‚

cranky Thinking Momma

2 thoughts on “Let Me Tell You About My Weekend

Leave a Reply

