Do You Ever Get Bored?

images[3]Do moms ever get bored? I thought that was impossible until tonight. Because I spend my weekends cooking, cleaning, organizing, shopping and getting ready for the week ahead, I have really never experienced boredom on the weekend- well until now. It is now 7pm and I do not have the energy to do anything. My arms feel like they are about to fall off because my husband and I decided to do a little kickboxing to day. I have to say it was so much fun. Because my entire body feels like it has been hit by a freight train, I literally am too weak to do anything 😦 This means there will be no shopping trip this weekend. I decided to sit back and relax for once, but there is nothing on TV and all my friends and family have mysteriously vanished.

So do moms ever get bored? Most moms are so busy that they do not have many moments of peace, but in those moments of peace, do you ever get busy? Now I do not want to leave out the dads. Do dads get bored?

As parents what are we supposed to do when we are bored? I have exhausted all my options. I have called every person in my inner circle, and they have decided that they are too busy to pick up their phones. I have scrolled through every channel on TV and I do not feel like nothing is worth watching. I would watch a movie on DVD, but I really do hate watching movies twice. I could go out, but as I said, my arms feel like lead and I don’t know if I can bring myself to drive anywhere in my current state of semi-paralysis. I have also surfed every website that comes to mind, but nothing is capturing my attention!!!!

A little help please. What does one do when they are excruciatingly bored and all human contact seems out of reach?

Bored Thinking Momma

One thought on “Do You Ever Get Bored?

  1. Lol this happens to be the story of my life on most days. I live far away from family and friends, so during down time the phone, tv, and Internet are my friends. There are days when I’ve watched everything that could interest me, I want to do something, but don’t have the energy or the knowledge of what to do. Most often I usually just lay down and listen to music, read a book, sleep, or think of a new project to get into lol.

Leave a Reply

